Alicia Keys, Kerry Washington and America Ferrera are set to host the event, with Keys also scheduled to perform. Additional performers include Shawn Mendes, Brandi Carlile, Dan + Shay and Offset.

“The purpose for this special is to remind and inspire all Americans of the power of their voice and their vote. It’s a challenging time but we have the opportunity to continue to show up and shape the world we want to live in. In a democracy, every vote counts, so we want to encourage and uplift each other and remember we all have a say in the direction of our country because everyone’s participation matters,” host Alicia Keys said in a statement. “Also, for many young people across the country, this is their first time voting so we want to make sure they understand the magnitude of this time and learn why this is one of the most exciting moments in the Democratic process.”

The special will also feature appearances by Sen. Bill Frist, Billie Eilish, Gov. John Kasich, Lizzo, Salma Hayek Pinault, Tan France, Sen. Tom Daschle, Amy Schumer, Chris Rock, Cobie Smulders, Coldplay, Condoleezza Rice, Eva Longoria, Jennifer Lopez, John Kasich, Kelly Clarkson, Leonardo DiCaprio, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Natalie Portman, Shaquille O’Neal, Tan France, Wilmer Valderrama and more.

Every Vote Counts will be produced by Live Nation, Global Citizen and Live Animals, executive produced by Hugh Evans and Michael Rapino, and co-produced by Ryan Piers Williams, Chris Stadler, Rick Yorn, AK Worldwide, Harness, Simpson Street and Sunshine Sachs.


Choose your Reaction!
Leave a Comment